Idle Policy

All characters who remain idle for 30 days will be added to the game's idle list and moved into the Cold Storage. Staff will make a single post on the 1st of every month announcing that the idle list has been refreshed. Players can check the list by typing '+Idle PCs'.

After an additional 30 days, characters in the Cold Storage will be nuked and their wiki pages deleted. Staff do not take decamps of idle characters nor will XP be banked by staff, which may result in the loss of XP. Additionally players who are active but continue to have characters appear on the idle list, may find themselves under restrictions in regards to creation of future characters.

At any time a player may retire a character and bank their XP. This is done through the commands found on '+Help XP'.

The exceptions to the above policy are characters who idle in CG without completing the process. These characters are nuked after 30 days without notice.

  • To avoid being placed on the Idle List, players who will be gone for longer than 30 days should notify staff by posting on the vacations board and setting themselves '+Set/Me Vacations'
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License